Shopping cart Shopping cart
Your shopping cart is empty
Back to Event

2017 Jacksonville Jazz Festival Hall of Fame Induction Nominations

Do you know someone who has made a positive impact on jazz in Jacksonville?
The City of Jacksonville is accepting nominations for the 2017 Jacksonville Jazz Festival Hall of Fame. The Jacksonville Jazz Hall of Fame recognizes those who have made significant contributions to jazz in Jacksonville. The 2017 inductee(s) will join the following Jazz Festival pioneers, city leaders, musicians, educators and patrons of the arts:

Jacksonville Jazz Festival Hall of Fame Members
Jack Melvin Jr., 2016
Noel Freidline, 2015        
Ace Martin, 2014
Theresa O'Donnell Price, 2013
Lisa Kelly (Scott), 2013
Gary Starling, 2012
Bernard “Womack” Howard, 2012
Bunky Green, 2011
The Honorable Bill Chappell, Jr., 2011
Bob Bednar, 2010
Na’im Rashid, 2010
Joyce Hellmann Bizot, 2009
Dr. Bill Prince, 2008
Von Barlow, 2007
Teddy Washington, 2006
Longineu Parsons, 2006 
Cecil Cole, 2005
Dick Brown, 2004
Vic DiGenti, 2004 
The Honorable Elaine Brown, 2003
Marcus Roberts, 2003 
Ira Koger, 2000
Rich Matteson, 2000
Dan Kossoff, 1999 
The Honorable Jake Godbold, 1999
Mike Tolbert, 1999

Nominee Information

Nominator Information

City of Jacksonville, FL
Accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request.
Visit our accessibility page for more information.  |  Need help? 904-630-CITY (2489)  v0.0.9.4